2009 Movies in the Parks
2009 Movies in the Parks
Free Family Fun under the Stars 
 
Bring your lawn chairs, blankets, and picnic goodies for a fun-filled night watching a movie in one of Denver’s beautiful urban parks. The Denver Parks and Recreation department is hosting its fourth season of Movies in the Parks. There are ten family-friendly movies scheduled all summer long to encourage people to get out, enjoy their parks and the beautiful summer weather in Colorado.

With inflatable screens over 24 ft wide, coupled with a high quality sound systems, the movie viewing experience is one-of–a-kind. Each movie will include free popcorn, snow cones and cotton candy. Other concessions will also be available for purchase.
 
Sponsors of the 2009 Movies in the Park are Denver Community Credit Union, Downtown Denver Business Improvement District and Denver Botanic Gardens.
 

Saturday, June 13

Skyline Park

Babe,  - G

Friday, June 19

Cheesman Park

The Princess Bride,  - PG

Saturday, June 27

Skyline Park

E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial,  - PG

Saturday, July 11

Skyline Park

Spiderman,   PG-13

Friday, July 17

Fred Thomas Park

Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa, - PG

Saturday, July 18

Skyline Park

Iron Giant,  - PG

Friday, July 31

Barnum

Kung Fu Panda,  - PG

Saturday, August 1

Skyline Park

Willie Wonka and the Chocolate Factory, - G

Friday, August 7

Cheesman Park

Jurassic Park,   PG-13

Saturday, August 8

Skyline Park

The Wizard of Oz,  - G


For a complete list of park addresses or more information, visit
www.denvergov.org/parksandrec 


Posted on Monday, May 04, 2009
Return